• Search
  • Property detail & price proposal
  • Reserve
  • Thank you

Ilikai 1406 1br/1ba Ocean/Harbor View - 1Q1Sf - Professionally Cleaned Ilikai14th Fl 1BR Beautiful Sunset and Great Location!

Ilikai 1406 1br/1ba Ocean/Harbor View - 1Q1Sf

Professionally Cleaned Ilikai14th Fl 1BR Beautiful Sunset and Great Location!

Studio for 3 guests (max. 3)1777 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu

from $143 to $899 per night excluding taxes and fees
Select or enter dates of stay to receive complete price quote.
Email to friend
Contact a rental agent

Contact a rental agent

Call us
US 808.784.0123
or use Contact Us form

Property floorplan

see floorplan
Show me property floorplan
Description

Luana Hawaii at the Ilikai Hotel is located at 1777 Ala Moana Blvd, far western end of Waikiki, with a great variety of places nearly at its doorsteps. Just within a leisurely walk away from the building is the Waikiki harbor, the Hilton Hawaiian Village, and Fort DeRussy park. As well as an ever-evolving scene of cafes, happy hours, international cuisine, and late-night bars to relax at with an exotic island refreshment.

This 14th floor unit features 1 queen-sized bed and 1 sofa bed which can accommodate maximum of 3 people. This unit comes with full kitchen, furnished with basic cookware and utensils to prepare meals during your stay. Stunning view of Ala Wai Boat Harbor and Magic Island Lagoon can be view from this unit.

If you want to explore Waikiki, Ala Moana, or even the greater Oahu area, there are several transportation options. There are several bus stops near the Ilikai Hotel, which can take you to new surfing, snorkeling, shopping or sightseeing locations. There is also a Biki rental bike stand nearby, which can be used to explore Waikiki. Uber is a great option to explore further away.
You will enjoy all the perks of the Ilikai Hotel building itself, which offers 2 pools, a famous pancake shop, ice cream shop, and mini shop, all at an affordable price compared to similar hotels in central Waikiki.

***** Although legally this is1-bedroom units, all Ilikai units are either studio units or 2-bedroom units. This 1-bedroom units do not have a separation wall between the bed area and living area. *******

*************************** What's NOT included? ********************************
-NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE or towel/linen change. Coin-operated washers and dryers are available on every floor except the 26th floor.
-NO DESIGNATED PARKING. Valet parking is available through the hotel (based on availability) with an additional charge paid to the Hotel directly. Please inquire Ilikai Hotel directly for the most current rate.
- NO beach goods such as beach towels, beach chairs, or beach parasols are provided. They can be purchased/ rented from a 3rd party company. Please research and rent items at your responsibility.
- No transportation service from the airport

***************************** What's Included? **********************************
-We provide a Welcome Kit (conditioning shampoo, bar soap, paper goods: bathroom tissue, toilet paper, and a roll of paper towel), however, we DO NOT provide refill or replacement during your stay.
-Access to pool
-Free Unit Wi-Fi

************************************************Travel Insurance************************************************

We recommend purchasing travel insurance that reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. Please carefully read through the travel insurance plan of your choice to fully have an understanding of what is being covered and what is not. If not purchased, you acknowledge you have read and understood our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase travel insurance on behalf of all occupants

We strictly abide by our cancellation policy and travel cancellation because of concerns or restrictions regarding coronavirus. We will not alternate this policy as the pandemic has been ongoing since March 2020 and it is considered a foreseen event.

Hawaii Tax License: GE/TA-063-996-0064-01
TMK1-2-6-010-007-0301

  • Address 1777 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu
  • Bathroom 1
  • Area 500 ft2
  • Beds 1 Queen
Reviews
  • Property ratings

    22 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition
  • 95.5% of our reviewers would recommend this property
  • Manager rating

    318 Rental reviews

  • Overall satisfaction

  • Location

  • Cleanliness

  • Property condition

Reviews for this property

  • Mixed Trip

    Vincent G. from Vacaville US, 15. May 2024 Stayed for 6 days in April, 2024

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Property was clean and well supplied. The view of the harbor and sunsets were Great.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    22. May 2024

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

  • Unit 1406 Ilikai Review

    FAYE M. from EDMONTON Canada, 18. March 2024 Stayed for 42 days in February, 2024

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Was a great choice for several reasons:
    Luana is a great property manager, they a prompt to emails and concerns; the ocean view over the marina is outstanding!; the sunsets are beautiful from the lanai; the suite is clean, no bugs, ceramic floors instead of carpet so really clean; we stay year over year!

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    09. April 2024

    Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing to stay with us year after year! We're thrilled to hear that Luana Hawaii Realty has been a great property manager, and that you appreciate our prompt responses to emails and concerns. The ocean view over the marina does offer an outstanding backdrop, especially during beautiful sunsets from the lanai. We're glad to hear that the suite's cleanliness and ceramic floors have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in the future!

  • Christmas in Hawaii

    Kasilof US, 12. January 2024 Stayed for 16 days in December, 2023

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Winter vacation

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    23. January 2024

    Thank you for choosing Luana Hawaii Realty for your stay. If there's anything else you'd like to share or any specific aspects you appreciated, feel free to let us know. We hope to welcome you back for another stay!

  • Ocean/Harbor View is the Best

    Vesna I. from Anchorage United States, 14. November 2023 Stayed for 11 days in November, 2023

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We had a great stay at this 1406 Ilikai unit. The room was clean and quiet. AC worked great and cooled the room very fast when we turned it on. Great location and everything is within walking distance including a super convenient grocery store Food Pantry (6 min). We parked our car on the parking lot near the harbor. It's only $1/hour. Just make sure you to adjust/extend your hours promptly when you need to stay longer as the tow truck is always cruising the parking lot and tows the cars away very quickly. You'll see it from your balcony. Speaking of balcony, it's very spacious and the views are the best. Thank you for hosting us. We will gladly be back!

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    12. December 2023

    It's wonderful to hear about your great stay at the 1406 Ilikai unit! We're thrilled that the room was clean, quiet, and equipped with efficient AC. Our team takes pride in providing a comfortable experience for our guests. The convenient location and proximity to amenities like the Food Pantry sound like they added to your stay. Thank you for the parking tip - we'll make sure future guests are aware to avoid any inconvenience. The balcony views are indeed breathtaking, and we're excited to welcome you back for more memorable moments in the future!

  • Perfect downtown location

    Jayme C. from Port Orchard US, 12. September 2023 Stayed for 2 days in September, 2023

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Clean and comfortable ��
    The only downfalls were not being able to see the fireworks from the lanai on Friday night. Just go outside by the pool or lagoon, and the AC wasn't great. I lived here for 6 months and it doesn't usually get in the 90s but it was during our stay. Overall everything was great

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    23. January 2024

    We're glad to hear that you found the accommodation clean and comfortable. We appreciate your understanding regarding not being able to see the fireworks from the lanai and the challenges with the AC during the unusually hot weather. It's great to know that overall everything was great. If there's anything specific you enjoyed or if you have any preferences for your next visit, feel free to let us know. We look forward to hosting you again!

  • Outstanding view

    Terry S. from Seattle United States, 13. August 2023 Stayed for 5 days in July, 2023

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very good, easy check in, parking could be a better situation if we had a permit for the lower garage. But for $30 a night you could park across the street.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    23. January 2024

    Thank you for choosing Luana Hawaii Realty for your stay. We're glad to hear that your check-in experience was easy and that you found it very good. We appreciate your feedback regarding the parking situation. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have further suggestions, feel free to let us know. Mahalo.

  • VERY GOOD LOCATION...Full size kitchen and car rental at the lobb

    Marjorie I. from Seattle United States, 21. May 2023 Stayed for 4 days in May, 2023

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    THE BEST ocean view we had in our 5th visit to Hawaii! The balcony is Double the size of our past stays...too bad not keurig/nespresso friendly, tv small for a BIG unit(did not travel to watch TV, but unable to watch news from comfy bed)

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    22. May 2023

    Aloha Marjorie, Thank you for choosing Luana Hawaii Realty on your vacation trip to Hawaii. We also appreciate your time reviewing the unit. Hope you enjoyed the island and please feel free to contact us anytime when you plan to visit here. Mahalo! Luana Hawaii Realty

  • Paradise

    Gary K. from Desloge US, 17. April 2023 Stayed for 7 days in April, 2023

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Loved my stay, view was great and bed was comfortable and that was what we wanted for reasonable price. Would love to stay again if returned to island, easy to deal with and no problems.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    26. April 2023

    Aloha Gary, Thank you for staying our unit on your last vacation trip to Hawaii. We are please to hear that you had a wonderful time in Honolulu and enjoyed the unit. Please contact us anytime when you plan to visit the island. Mahalo! Luana Hawaii Realty,

  • Loved my stay, great location, great view and great communication

    Philippa l. from Oakland US, 13. April 2023 Stayed for 3 days in March, 2023

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Everything was so easy. The apartment was clean, had a wonderful view and all worked without any issues at all. Communication with Luana Hawaii realty was clear, timely and helpful, which I really appreciated. So thank you. I will be staying here again.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    26. April 2023

    Aloha Philippa, Thank you for choosing our unit at Ilikai Hotel and reviewing the unit and service. We are please to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the unit. Please contact us anytime when you plan to visit Honolulu again. Mahalo! Luana Hawaii Realty,

  • llikai 14th FL

    Daingerfield US, 14. March 2023 Stayed for 7 days in March, 2023

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    The room was nice, functional and clean with a great view. The bed was comfortable, but the furnishings are minimal. One bedside table, and the couch isn't very comfortable. We travel for work and thus appreciate being able to relax in our room after a long day.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    26. April 2023

    Aloha Lisa, Thank you for staying with us on your business trip to Hawaii. And also taking your time to review our unit. Hopefully you will consider Luana Hawaii Realty on your next visit here. Luana Hawaii Realty

  • The view

    Cordova US, 15. January 2023 Stayed for 16 days in December, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Great stay
    Stunning view
    Very clean
    Well located
    Would stay again

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    22. February 2023

    Aloha Thank you for visiting our condo. It was our pleasure to assist you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another reservation. Mahalo

  • review

    torrance United States, 23. October 2022 Stayed for 4 days in September, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    no problems

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    24. October 2022

    Aloha! Thank you for choosing our condo.Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next appointment. Mahalo

  • Great location

    Don P. from Kamloops CA, 09. August 2022 Stayed for 8 days in July, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We stayed for 9 days. Our location was perfect for us - easy access to transportation and a short walk to Waikiki beach and Ala Moana Park. Our room was clean and we had a fantastic marina and ocean view. Would be nice to have access to the hotel fitness center.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    03. October 2022

    Aloha Thank you for staying in our room. The Ilikai Hotel vacation rentals that we offer only allow use of the swimming pool. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to use the hotel's fitness center. We have another condo where you can use both the pool and the fitness center, so we look forward to seeing you again next time you make a reservation. Mahalo

  • Very clean and great view!

    Megumi B. from Waldorf US, 24. July 2022 Stayed for 2 days in July, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very clean place and beautiful view! Normal morning so calm and not noisy!
    I can't find AC remote control. But just short stay, everything gorgeous and ok!
    Floor has coin laundry. Side hotel has ABC store and 5 min walk has grocerystore. So,any small thing find so easy!best was 2nd floor has great restaurants and pancakes&Cofee shops, also icecream shop.beach walk and fun so easy to go and back.
    Honestly, we were transition from same hotel another floor.we love this place so much.we are extra stay more 2 days.then host take care of us in short time.very smooth transition and clean room.love it.
    Thank you very much!

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    03. October 2022

    Aloha Thank you for staying in our room. Thank you also for your review. We are sorry to hear that you could not find the AC remote controller. The AC remote controller is currently set on the wall by the bed. As you mentioned in your review, the location of the hotel is excellent, and the lobby floor has a variety of restaurants and cafes that have been very well received. We look forward to having you stay with us again and make another reservation. Mahalo

  • Good

    Jeffrey P. from Palmyra US, 10. May 2022 Stayed for 6 days in May, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Fun and relaxing.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    05. October 2022

    Aloha Thank you for choosing our condo. We are glad we could contribute to your relaxing stay in Hawaii. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo

  • Wow! Amazing place and what a view!

    Angela W. from LECOMPTON US, 13. March 2022 Stayed for 3 days in March, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    A very clean and comfortable space. View is worth the price of admission! We were unable to get the television to work but then with so much to do and a view like that we did not need one.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    22. March 2022

    Thank you very much for staying with us for your vacation here in Hawaii. We're very sorry for the inconvenience about TV. We will put instruction for TV in the unit. We are looking forward to see you next on your vacation in Hawaii. Mahalo

  • Don’t Wait. Book now

    Rexburg US, 13. February 2022 Stayed for 3 days in February, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    We love coming to Honolulu and staying here! We have done it multiple times and would never imagine staying somewhere else! Very convenient, great location, safe environment, and exactly what you would imagine looking at the pictures and description. Already planning the next trip to stay here!

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    14. February 2022

    Aloha! Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. We are very satisfied to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ilikai Hotel and Luxury Suites. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Mahalo.

  • Nice view

    Michael R. from Burnsville US, 07. February 2022 Stayed for 5 days in January, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Unit was clean with spectacular views, the Ilikia was a wonderful hotel and the restaurant was amazing. Good location to activities and walking distance to the beach. Would recommend a pizza cutter, sheet pan and USB outlets for the unit. A larger TV would be nice but not essential. Overall I would stay again for a longer vacation.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    10. February 2022

    Aloha, Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. We are very satisfied to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! Mahalo.

  • Love Hawaii!

    Debra L. from Pierre US, 31. January 2022 Stayed for 7 days in January, 2022

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Our vacation was wonderful. I was happy with the response time end directions of the hotel manager. We stay at the Ilikai often...love the location and view was wonderful. My only suggestion would be to provide a little better set of kitchen supplies...Would have been nice to have a cookie sheet and a better fry pan. The garbage disposal was leaking so we didn’t use it.

  • とても便利な場所にあります。

    Masaaki M. from Kunitachi-city Japan, 24. January 2022 Stayed for 6 days in December, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    イリカイホテルは、はじめての滞在でした。ラナイも広くマリーナが目の前でともて素敵な眺めです。
    お部屋には、調理器具や食器など長期滞在できる設備が整っていますが、調理バサミがとても小さく使いづらかったので、普通サイズのものがあるといいなと感じました。また、数日滞在していると、どうしても床のゴミが気になるので、簡単に掃除できるような掃除用具があると助かります。
    お部屋はとても広々としていて、スーツケースも問題なく広げられます。
    ワイキキ地区からは少し離れますがとても便利な場所にあり、トロリーの停留所も&

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    28. January 2022

    この度はご利用いただき誠にありがとうございました。 コンドミニアムの滞在を満喫されたようで大変うれしく思います。 頂いた貴重なご意見やご感想は今後の運営に参考とさせていただきます。 今後とも引き続きご愛顧のほど、どうぞよろしくお願い申し上げます。

  • Nice Weekend Getaway!

    Fawn L. from San Diego US, 15. June 2021 Stayed for 2 days in June, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Stayed down here for a friends' birthday. Very convenient location. This is about a 15 minute walk away from Waikiki. Found a few stray hairs but apart from that was very clean. Wish they would have more kitchen utensils for people who want to cook there instead of eat out.

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    28. January 2022

    Aloha, Thank you for taking your time to write us feedback. We are sorry about the hairs, we have strongly advised our housekeeper to be meticulous in their cleaning. We hope you and your friend had a wonderful birthday. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Mahalo

  • Beautiful views

    Christina K. from Kihei US, 03. March 2021 Stayed for 3 days in February, 2021

    Overall satisfaction

    Location

    Cleanliness

    Property condition

    Very clean, relaxing with beautiful views

    Response from Luana Hawaii Realty

    27. January 2022

    Aloha, Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. We are very satisfied to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future! Mahalo

Map

Precise property address:

1777 Ala Moana Blvd
Honolulu

Check in / out

· Check-in after 4pm (16:00) · Check out is 12pm (12:00)

Amenities

Amenities

Amenities

List of amenities in this specific property

List of amenities in this specific property

  • Amenity queen, sleep sofa /futon
  • Attractions coin laundry, restaurants
  • Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Coin Laundry, Nearby Grocery
  • Entertainment TV
  • General amenity Free Wifi, Hair Dryer, Iron & Board, Wifi
  • Geographic Close to Town, Near Beach
  • Health and safety 1 day (24 hours), No-contact check-in and check-out, Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes & Utensils, Full Kitchen, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove
  • Living Air Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, Ironing Board, Linens
  • Outdoor Beach, Shared Pool
  • Pool spa Communal Pool
  • Room subtype studio
Floor plan

Floor plan Approximate floor plan of this property

Floor plan 

Approximate floor plan of this property

Similar properties: 

Other properties you might be interested in.